Aust Govt signs away 36 million in school funding for Sri Lanka!!!

Can you believe it. Australians were just told that their education levels in Australia have fallen, but instead of spending more on our school system, they are spending it on Sri Lankan schools! $34m to Sri Lanka for school funding!

Good grief. It shouldn’t surprise us, it is all about buying favours. The suggestion here is that by educating the Sri Lankans we will hopefully stop people smuggling. Yeh good one. As if that would work!

The Sri Lankan govt will probably use the money to try harder to exterminate more Tamals! Which is why the Tamals are trying to escape in the first place!!!!!!!! Idiot Australian govt!

ABC.net.au news article

About Blog of Greg

I consider myself a thinker and I like to discuss everything in life with those around me. Mostly I am serious, sometimes I am funny, and occasionally I am rude. I like to wear my heart on my sleeve and say what I feel, or think! It is important to me to be honest about how I feel and why! I detest pretense, big egos and self importance. I believe that I am no more important than you, and similarly that you are no more important than me! [apparently I should reflect on this more often] This blog is a way of engaging people in different aspects of life; its goal is to present a different view of life and contribute to a broadening of our awareness. While this blog is essentially my opinion, I also understand that there are other opinions out there. Though I encourage discussion, I may “delete” comments that I find are unhelpful, argumentative, or offensive towards myself or another person. Often I write about politics – apparently that is an interest of mine – but I also like to write about other more personal things that affect us in our day to day lives. Along with this blog, I also write to politicians and newspapers; I often present a commentary on my blog about following comments or decisions. That way everyone understands what they have said – and sometimes of course how big a buffoon they are:) Please feel free to comment on my posts, as I would like to hear what you have to say. After all…. Your opinion is just as valid as mine!
This entry was posted in Education, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your thoughts?

