Abbott is GONE !!!

We have a new Prime Minister in Australia…… Again

Abbott is gone, Abbott is Gone, Abbott is GONE!!!

Woohoo 🙂

Most people in Australia would have heard last night, that our Prime Minister was ousted by the Communication’s Minister Malcolm Turnbull. Those that didn’t wait holding their breath last night, would have found out the surprise this morning.

Malcolm Turnbull to be Sworn in as PM
Malcolm Turnbull to be sworn in as new PM

While we still have an ultra conservative Liberal Government in office, it would appear that we now have a new Prime Minister….. Again!

Amusingly this is the fifth Prime Minister in Five years, and a clear indication of how unstable our political system is in Australia.

All I can say is, thank goodness he is gone, as he was a buffoon. However many of his ministry, who are also buffoons, remain.

Unfortunately it will make it less likely that we will dispose of the Liberal National Party Coalition in the next election, as I feel that Malcom Turnbull (now PM) will have a stronger standing in the community. That will mean that the public will less likely vote him out.

It will be amusing to find out how the Liberal’s, having harangued the Labor Party for ousting their sitting PM (twice), will substantiate their decision to depose theirs 🙂 !

Looking forward to the pathetic banter in Question Time in parliament 🙂 !

A short one for today, so that’s it for now.
Greg.

About Blog of Greg

I consider myself a thinker and I like to discuss everything in life with those around me. Mostly I am serious, sometimes I am funny, and occasionally I am rude. I like to wear my heart on my sleeve and say what I feel, or think! It is important to me to be honest about how I feel and why! I detest pretense, big egos and self importance. I believe that I am no more important than you, and similarly that you are no more important than me! [apparently I should reflect on this more often] This blog is a way of engaging people in different aspects of life; its goal is to present a different view of life and contribute to a broadening of our awareness. While this blog is essentially my opinion, I also understand that there are other opinions out there. Though I encourage discussion, I may “delete” comments that I find are unhelpful, argumentative, or offensive towards myself or another person. Often I write about politics – apparently that is an interest of mine – but I also like to write about other more personal things that affect us in our day to day lives. Along with this blog, I also write to politicians and newspapers; I often present a commentary on my blog about following comments or decisions. That way everyone understands what they have said – and sometimes of course how big a buffoon they are:) Please feel free to comment on my posts, as I would like to hear what you have to say. After all…. Your opinion is just as valid as mine!
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Abbott is GONE !!!

  1. Pingback: Turnbull obsolete and backwards to 1945 | The Blog of Greg

Your thoughts?

