Woolworths treats staff like shit!

Good afternoon readers,

I thought I would share this story about how Woolworths Australia seems to be treating its staff.

Woolworths treats its employees like shit!A friend of mine, who works for Woolworths in NSW, has just told me that when they recently returned from holidays, that Woolworths’ senior staff had allegedly disposed of all of the employees lockers – even though personal equipment of some employees was still in it!!!

Management allegedly DIDN’T GIVE A SHIT about the personal items inside!!!

My friend lost their brand new work boots and prescription reading glasses.

Apparently the boots that were in the lockers, were also essential safety equipment!!!

It would be interesting to see what would happen should an accident occur and this friend didn’t have their safety boots on?

That would be a litigation nightmare seeing that Woolworths’ themselves had unlawfully disposed of them!

Bring it on – you arrogant fools!
(as you can see, I’m a bit pissed off too)

What’s more, when this friend approached senior staff members, they allegedly shrugged their shoulders and then demanded receipts for the personal items that were in the lockers.

If this doesn’t clearly express the contempt with which senior staff of Woolworths treats employees, nothing will!

What sort of an arse-hole company does that to their staff. One that is losing money? Woolworths has just made record losses, and is closing a hardware chain – that was always set for failure anyway.

Dimwits!

One could construe that this is also a WHS (Workplace Health and Safety) issue now!!! Safety boots are worn for a reason, and if management has thrown them out and the staff becomes injured… Seems like a litigation case in waiting.

Personally, I would have demanded immediate replacement, or not returned to work on WHS grounds. I would then contact Fair Work Australia, who have tight controls over what employers and employees can do. I would then immediately phone the union and sit on my hands until the safety equipment has returned.

You see, both employer and employee have WHS obligations, and that is that safety equipment must be worn when required. If management have deliberately thrown out personal protective equipment (PPE), then they are potentially liable for any accidents that occur.

Dimwits!

No wonder the company is in limbo, losing money, losing patronage.

Hmmm… Considering that Woolworths is in such a bad financial state, treating good reliable staff with such contempt is hardly conducive to satisfied and productive workers.

What happens when you treat your workers like this? Your workers aren’t likely to be nice in return – apparently it is something that Woolworths just can’t seem to understand!

Moronic Dimwits!

This sort of contempt seems to be becoming more common in corporate Australia – unfortunately!

I might note: this style of contempt shown towards staff, appears to be quite typical of Woolworths – I hear lots of stories.

It is another reason why I will continue to boycott Woolworths and deal with another company like Aldi, Coles and IGA. Not that they don’t have their own issues too!

If you treat your staff like shit, I can only hope you fail!

Up yours Woolworths! You deserve everything you get in return!

Share this if you think Woolworths should be held to account for this abuse of workers rights.

By for now,

Greg

#Woolworths #FuckWoolworths #WoolworthsMustFall

About Blog of Greg

I consider myself a thinker and I like to discuss everything in life with those around me. Mostly I am serious, sometimes I am funny, and occasionally I am rude. I like to wear my heart on my sleeve and say what I feel, or think! It is important to me to be honest about how I feel and why! I detest pretense, big egos and self importance. I believe that I am no more important than you, and similarly that you are no more important than me! [apparently I should reflect on this more often] This blog is a way of engaging people in different aspects of life; its goal is to present a different view of life and contribute to a broadening of our awareness. While this blog is essentially my opinion, I also understand that there are other opinions out there. Though I encourage discussion, I may “delete” comments that I find are unhelpful, argumentative, or offensive towards myself or another person. Often I write about politics – apparently that is an interest of mine – but I also like to write about other more personal things that affect us in our day to day lives. Along with this blog, I also write to politicians and newspapers; I often present a commentary on my blog about following comments or decisions. That way everyone understands what they have said – and sometimes of course how big a buffoon they are:) Please feel free to comment on my posts, as I would like to hear what you have to say. After all…. Your opinion is just as valid as mine!
This entry was posted in Business, Wages/Conditions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Woolworths treats staff like shit!

  1. Blog of Greg says:

    Ha ha ha… My next post is on reflection… perhaps I was just having a bad day 🙂

    Like

Your thoughts?

